Category: Grindcore

Henry Kane – Age Of The Idiot

The raging grind/crust/death metal monster HENRY KANE is back with an album just as sonically ferocious as before but also mature. The debut album was hailed as one of the heaviest albums ever recorded and this time Jonny Pettersson of WOMBBATH, HEADS FOR THE HEAD, NATTRAVNEN fame, joined by a slew of new members, proves that there’s more to this band’s music than just an intimidating wall of sound banging against you repeatedly. ‘Age of the Idiot’ is one of the most anticipated albums in the style which fits snugly alongside similar-minded labelmates in MEDIUM, GOREGANG, and BONES. The album is remarkably varied without compromising on the viciousness, even incorporating an atmosphere of ominous doom laden with shades of melancholy. It is an album that is a reflection of the current mindset that is responsible for the deplorable acts of people around the world fuelled by misuse of technology. This is the perfect soundtrack to celebrate our rapid descension into self-induced apocalypse.

Read More

ACxDC – Satan Is King

Satan Is King is the antidote to excess, greed and mindless indulgence. Politically charged while distributing sonically raw dispatches at break-neck speed, the album is a 15-part manifesto of fury and a visceral open sore of aggression, embracing grindcore, powerviolence and more.

Read More

Formless Master/Bayht Lahm – No Chords Barred (Split)

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions is proud to present this epic showdown of blurring riffs and blast beats! East coast meets Far East Coast in this Martial Arts themed Grindcore split of dangerous consequences. Formless Master return to HPGD presenting four new tracks of tracks of devastation. Consisting of Takafumi Matsubara (Gridlink, Retortion Terror), Jim Kahmann (Deterioration), Matthias Joyce and Crawlin Lewis (Invidiosus), Formless Master continue on their mission to box the ears and break the necks of true Grind freaks and underground rockers alike! Bayht Lahm make their Horror Pain Gore Death debut on this split, presenting four tracks of vicious Grindcore. Formed in August 2017 in Perth Slamboy New Jersey, Bayht Lahm feature members of Rottenness, Animals Killing People and Exovoid, executing Grind with the speed, intensity, groove and some good old fashioned NJ weirdness! For fans of Brutal Truth, Cephalic Carnage, Deterioration, Discordance Axis, Gridlink, Insect Warfare, Invidiosus, Nasum, Noisear, Noisem, Phobia, Pig Destroyer, P.L.F., Retortion Terror, Rotten Sound, Wormrot, Bruce Lee and Bolo Yeung

Read More

Umbra Vitae – Shadow Of Life

Shadow of Life is the ten song debut album from Umbra Vitae, recorded and mixed by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios. Guitars and bass were recorded by Mike McKenzie at The Black Coast. The album was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.

Read More

Collision – The Final Kill

A fast, frantic and aggressive crossover between Grindcore and Thrash Metal! The Dutch Grind and Thrash maniacs from Collision present to you their final mini album: “The Final Kill”! In over 20 years in existence, Collision were well-known for aggression expressed in violent screams and controlled chaos in the rhythms and riffs! Fast, frantic and short songs that pummel and punish are repeatedly battered out into your ears at an unrelenting rate of knots, caring little for your sanity as they rip your senses a new one! Possibly more intense and guaranteed to mosh up any metal, grindcore, and hardcore-punk crowd Collision now step up and kick your ass! Surprisingly catchy for such a high octane and ballistic album, Collision bounce from one head banging hair twirling moment to the next with a sense of pure destruction at the core of every song! If you want a band to cause maximum damage whilst battering it’s way though seven adrenaline fueled vitriolic time bombs, Collision has the answer!

Read More

Song Premiere: May 11, 2020

May 2020 Playlist

April 2020 Playlist

March 2020 Playlist

February 2020 Playlist


Follow Us

Weekly Release Newsletter

Join our weekly mailing list to receive the latest new metal releases!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest